This historic, category A listed building forms an integral part of the architectural fabric of Edinburgh. The Hub’s spire is the highest point in central Edinburgh.
It was constructed between 1842 and 1845, as the Victoria Hall, to house the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland. The architects were James Gillespie Graham and Augustus Welby Pugin. Curiously the building was never consecrated as a Church. In 1929 the Church of Scotland ceased to use the building and it became a temporary home for a variety of congregations. It was named the Highland Tolbooth St John’s Church in 1956, before falling into disuse in the 1980s.
Cabaret Style at The Hub
The spacious Main Hall provides vibrant and versatile venue for conferences or meetings, accommodating up to 400 guests theatre style. We will be setting the main room up in cabaret style with round tables for the two-day event.
2nd & 3rd June 2016 at The Hub
Castlehill, Edinburgh, EH1 2NE